IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • widget1
  • widget2
  • widget3
  • widget4
  • widget5
  • widget6
  • widget7
  • widget8
  • widget9

Department of Local Government Finance

DLGF > Contact Us Contact Us

Indiana Department of Local Government Finance
100 N. Senate, N-1058B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Main Office
Receptionist
(317) 232-3777
Toll Free: (888) 739-9826
Fax: (317) 974-1629

Commissioner’s Office
Legal
Assessment Division
Assessment Field Representatives
Budget Division
Budget Field Representatives
Data Analysis Division

Commissioner’s Office
Courtney Schaafsma Commissioner (317) 234-5720
cschaafsma@dlgf.in.gov
Jenny Banks Director of Communications (317) 234-4376
JBanks@dlgf.in.gov
Linda Ebert Administrative Assistant (317) 232-3775
LiEbert@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Legal
Michael Duffy General Counsel (317) 233-9219
MDuffy@dlgf.in.gov
Staff Attorney
David Marusarz Staff Attorney (317) 233-6770
DMarusarz@dlgf.in.gov

Legal staff cannot give legal advice, but can answer general questions about the laws governing Indiana property taxation. Public information requests should be directed to the legal staff.

Top

Assessment Division
Barry Wood Director
  • Adjudications (Personal Property)
  • Form 137-R - Disaster Petitions
  • Equalization
    (Ratio Studies for the Annual Adjustment process)
  • Mobile Home Assessment
  • Personal Property Assessment
  • Real Property Assessment
  • 2012 General Reassessment
  • Assessment Software
(317) 232-3762
BWood@dlgf.in.gov
David Schwab Senior Statistician / Application System Analyst
  • Ratio Studies
  • Ratio Study Approval
  • 2012 Cost Tables
(317) 234-5861
DSchwab@dlgf.in.gov
Donna Bratcher Administrative Assistant
  • Address Changes – Local Officials
  • Address Changes – Training or Vendor Lists
  • Address List Requests
  • Certification of Tax Representatives
  • Classes for Training
  • Continuing Education
  • Level 1 or Level 2 Questions
  • List of Assessors Requests
  • Real Property Assessment Manual Guidelines Order
  • Training
(317) 233-0166
DBratcher@dlgf.in.gov
Keilah Folkertsma Utility Specialist
  • Annual Report Extensions (Utilities)
  • Bus Lines
  • Electric Companies
  • Gas Companies
  • Phone Companies
  • Pipeline Companies
  • Rail Cars
  • Railroad Companies
  • REMC Rural Electric
  • Telephone Companies
(317) 232-3756
KFolkertsma@dlgf.in.gov
Julie Waddell Assessor/Auditor
  • Annual adjustment status
  • Annual Report Extensions (Utilities)
  • Real/personal property Assessment Questions
  • REMC rural electric
  • Utility Companies
(317) 232-3765
JWaddell@dlgf.in.gov
Derek Grimes Assessor/Auditor (317) 2348889
DGrimes@dlgf.in.gov
Chirjeev Oberoi Assessor/Auditor (317) 234-8888
COberoi@dlgf.in.gov
Chris Wilkening Assessor/Auditor (317) 234-8720
CWilkening@dlgf.in.gov
Questions regarding Ratio Studies should be submitted to David Schwab, Senior Statistician / Application System Analyst.

Top

Assessment Field Representatives
  • Abatements - Personal Property
  • Appeal Questions
  • Extensions on Personal Property
  • Farm Assessment/Agriculture Land Values
  • Form 133 - Petition for Correction of Error
  • Form 103 - ERA- formerly 322ERA
  • Investment Deduction Questions
  • Mobile Home Assessment Questions
  • Personal Property Questions
  • Real Property Assessment Questions
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Budget Division
Susan Clark Director
  • Bus Replacement Fund Questions
  • CAGIT and CEDIT related questions
  • LOIT
  • Schools and School Levies
  • Tax Rates and Values
  • TIF
(317) 234-3937
SClark@dlgf.in.gov

Dan Jones Assistant Director
  • Advertising
  • Annexations
  • Assessed Value Certification Process (AV’s)
  • Bonds
  • Budget Division Questions
  • CAGIT and CEDIT questions
  • Cities and Towns
  • COIT- County Option Income Tax
  • Distressed Unit Appeals Board
  • EDIT taxes
  • Fire protection territories and districts
  • Income Tax Reports (CAGIT or COIT or EDIT)
  • Levies
  • Libraries
  • Local Government Tax Control Board
  • Petition for Fire Loan
  • Property Tax Replacement Credit (PTRC)
  • Provisional Billing
  • Rainy Day Fund
  • Revenue Reports
(317) 232-0651
DJones@dlgf.in.gov
Ryan Burke Assessor/Auditor (317) 232-3790
RBurke@dlgf.in.gov
Dawn Ray Assessor/Auditor (317) 234-5872
DRay@dlgf.in.gov
Judy Robertson Assessor/Auditor (317) 233-5457
JRobertson@dlgf.in.gov
Michelle Rogers Assessor/Auditor (317) 234-8625
MRogers@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Budget Field Representatives
  • Advertising
  • Appeals - Excessive Levy
  • Budget Division Questions
  • Bus Replacement Fund Questions
  • Cities or Towns
  • Conservancy Districts
  • Form 1782 - Budget Field Staff
  • Levies
  • Libraries
  • Solid Waste Districts
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Data Analysis Division

For questions related to data compliance,
please contact Data@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Budget and Debt Management,
please contact Gateway@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Sales Disclosure Form (SDF),
please contact GatewaySDF@dlgf.in.gov.

Matt Parkinson Director / Chief Financial Officer
  • Statistics
  • Data Compliance
  • Debt Reporting
  • Expenditure Reporting
(317) 232-3759
MParkinson@dlgf.in.gov
Geoff Kuester Assistant Director
  • Gateway Sales Disclosure Form (SDF)
(317) 233-8347
GKuester@dlgf.in.gov
Charles Gordon Tax Data Analyst (317) 233-9509
CGordon@dlgf.in.gov
James Johnson Compliance Analyst
  • 50 IAC 26 Vendor Software Testing
(317) 234-8274
JJohnson@dlgf.in.gov
Scott Maitland Application Systems Analyst (317) 234-8275
SMaitland@dlgf.IN.gov
Harpreet Sandhu Business Systems Consultant
  • IT help desk for Field Reps
(317) 233-3266
HSandhu@dlgf.in.gov
Marita Steltenpohl Project Coordinator
  • Gateway Budgets and Debt Management
(317) 234-4480
MSteltenpohl@dlgf.in.gov
Roy Scruggs Jr. Tax Data Analyst (317) 234-8275
RScruggs@dlgf.in.gov
Andrew Smith Applications System Analyst (317) 234-6342
ASmith@dlgf.in.gov

Top