- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Fish & Wildlife > Hunting & Trapping > Indiana's Wildlife Biologists Indiana's Wildlife Biologists

Click here for a printer friendly version

North Regional Wildlife Biologist Districts:
North Private Lands Regional Supervisor
Patrick Mayer
J. Edward Roush Lake
517 N. Warren Rd.
Huntington, In 46750
(260) 468-2706
Districts 1-7, 11 

South Regional Wildlife Biologist Districts:

South Private Lands Regional Supervisor
Josh Griffin
Atterbury Fish and Wildlife Area
7970 S. Rowe St., P.O. Box 3000
Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone: (812) 526-8475 Fax: (812) 526-2892
Districts 8-10, 12-15

Temporary coverage for vacant District 1:
Lake County - Dean Zimmerman
Porter County - Dean Zimmerman
Newton County - Dean Zimmerman
Jasper County - Dean Zimmerman
Benton County - Dean Zimmerman
Warren County - Dean Zimmerman
White County - Kent Hanauer 

Temporary coverage for District 4:
Cass – Kent Hanauer
Fulton – Kent Hanauer
Miami – Kent Hanauer
Pulaski – Kent Hanauer
Wabash – Kent Hanauer
Whitley – Jason Wade 

Temporary coverage for District 7:
Boone - Nate Yazel
Carroll – Kent Hanauer
Clinton – Nate Yazel
Grant – Kent Hanauer
Hamilton – Nate Yazel
Howard – Kent Hanauer
Tipton – Nate Yazel

Temporary coverage for vacant District 8:
Marion County-Nate Yazel
Shelby County-Chris Grauel
Johnson County-Shannon Winks
Monroe County-Mark Bennett
Morgan County-Mark Bennett
Hendricks County-Mark Bennett

Temporary coverage for vacant District 9:
Owen County - Mark Bennett
Green County- Mark Bennett
Sullivan County - Jeff Thompson
Vigo County - Jeff Thompson
Clay County - Jeff Thompson