IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Reclamation > Indiana Coal > About Us > Contact Us Contact the Division of Reclamation

For inquiries about coal mining and land restoration in Indiana these points of contact will take you directly to a specific program area:

Active mining and reclamation, or permit applications under review. These activities are under authority of, and enforced by current State and federal laws enacted under the federal Surface Mining and Control Act of 1977 (SMCRA): (812) 665-2207 or Toll Free when calling inside the State of Indiana 1-800-772-6463.

Historical mining activity, and sites mined but abandoned without complete restoration. These sites typically were affected prior to the adoption of current laws and standards for reclamation. They might include open mine shafts, coal refuse piles, abandoned structures and equipment and additional mine related features or impacts: AbandoneMinesRestoration@dnr.in.gov.

Construction operators, private contractors or consultants interested project information may Click Here for posted current and upcoming projects, standard specifications, and project bid results. If you have questions or wish to provide additional information you may contact construction supervisors here: amlconstruction@dnr.IN.gov

The Division of Reclamation has always considered public participation and communication exchange as vital to our mission. Our commitment is a response to any inquiry within three working days.
 

Jasonville Office
Jasonville Office
14619 West State Road 48
Jasonville, IN 47438
Phone: (812) 665-2207
Toll free (within Indiana): 800-772-6463
Fax: (812) 665-5041
Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
[Map]
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Steve Weinzapfel Division Director sweinzapfel@dnr.in.gov
Vanessa Phillips Administrative Assistant vphillips@dnr.in.gov
VACANT Project Administrator
Shanda Messmer Receptionist smessmer@dnr.in.gov
Cindy Husband Purchasing Administrator chusband@dnr.in.gov
Inspection and Enforcement Section
Brock Mayes Assistant Director bmayes@dnr.in.gov
Shasta Keller Secretary slkeller@dnr.in.gov
Kevin Geier Field Supervisor kgeier@dnr.in.gov
Tim Corn Mine Inspector tcorn@dnr.in.gov
John Voigt Mine Inspector jvoigt@dnr.in.gov
Brad Loveless Mine Inspector bloveless@dnr.in.gov
Todd Sellers Mine Inspector tsellers@dnr.in.gov
Pete Sartoris Field Supervisor psartoris@dnr.in.gov
Clay Dayson Mine Inspector cdayson@dnr.in.gov
Jeanne Lorenzo Mine Inspector jlorenzo@dnr.in.gov
Quentin Mangum Mine Inspector qmangum@dnr.in.gov
Keith Swihart Mine Inspector kswihart@dnr.in.gov
Restoration Section - Abandoned Mine Lands (AML)
VACANT Assistant Director
Gayla Reedy Secretary greedy@dnr.in.gov
Marvin Ellis Field Operations Coordinator mdellis@dnr.in.gov
Randy Tabler Survey Project Manager rtabler@dnr.in.gov
Andy Ripley Site Investigator aripley@dnr.in.gov
Willard Eley Field Data Specialist weley@dnr.in.gov
VACANT Surveyor
Mark Bredehoft Hydraulic Engineer mbredehoft@dnr.in.gov
Shawn Clifford Hydraulic Engineer sclifford@dnr.in.gov
Chris Hostetler Engineering Supervisor chostetler@dnr.in.gov
VACANT Project Manager Supervisor
VACANT Project Manager
Nick Lorenzo Emergency Coordinator nlorenzo@dnr.in.gov
Kit Turpin Project Manager cturpin@dnr.in.gov
Anthony Sipes Project Manager asipes@dnr.in.gov
Mark Stacy Environmental Specialist mstacy@dnr.in.gov
Kim Tibbett Financial Officer ktibbett@dnr.in.gov
Jill Flachskam GIS Inventory Specialist jflachskam@dnr.in.gov
Technical Services Section
VACANT Assistant Director
Patricia Beard File Clerk pbeard@dnr.in.gov
Teri Maddox Secretary tmaddox@dnr.in.gov
Eric Langer Permit Coordinator elanger@dnr.in.gov
Bob Jones Bond Coordinator/Agronomist bcjones@dnr.in.gov
Ron Pearson Hydrogeologist rpearson@dnr.in.gov
Forrest Brown GIS Specialist fbrown@dnr.in.gov
Colleen Baughman AVS/Education cbaughman@dnr.in.gov
Phyllis Hart Blasting Specialist phart@dnr.in.gov
Rick Grossman Blasting Specialist rgrossman@dnr.in.gov
Alan Johnson Structural Engineer awjohnson@dnr.in.gov
Todd Huff Hydrogeologist thuff@dnr.in.gov
Jayne Peltier Water Quality Specialist jpeltier1@dnr.in.gov
Kim Loveless Records Manager kloveless@dnr.in.gov
Tim Wright Archaeologist twright@dnr.in.gov

Indianapolis Administrative Office
Indianapolis Office
402 W. Washington Street, RM W291
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Fax: (317) 232-1550
Office Hours: 8:15 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Administrative Services Section
Marcia Petty Assistant Director (317) 232-1599 mpetty@dnr.in.gov
Michelle Baker Grants Coordinator (317) 232-1556 mbaker@dnr.in.gov
Jack McGriffin Project Coordinator (317) 232-1551 jmcgriffin@dnr.in.gov
Jerry Heltsley Program Coordinator (317) 234-8735 jheltsley@dnr.in.gov