IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • HIP_2_0_widget
  • widget1
  • widget2
  • widget3
  • widget4

Indiana Department of Insurance

Company Entity Billboard

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Financial Services

The Financial Services Division regulates approximately 1,970 insurance companies operating in Indiana. Regulation of insurance companies includes: monitoring financial condition, maintaining corporate information, and collecting the state's premium taxes, which are paid by insurance companies. The Division oversees third-party administrators (TPAs), health maintenance organizations (HMOs), insurance holding companies, preferred provider organizations (PPOs), purchasing groups (PGs), professional employer organizations (PEOs), reinsurance intermediaries (RIs), rating organizations, multiple employer welfare arrangements (MEWAs), managing general agents (MGAs), viatical settlements and collection of surplus lines premium tax.

Contacts

Chief Financial Examiner: Cynthia Donovan | 317-232-2408 or cdonovan@idoi.in.gov

Financial Services Operations Manager: Annette Gunter | 317-232-2428 or agunter@idoi.in.gov

Administrative Assistant: Ellen Katinas | 317-232-2390 or ekatinas@idoi.in.gov

Manager of Internal Analysis: Julia Conrad | 317-232-1992 or jconrad@idoi.in.gov

Life & Health Supervisor: Amanda Denton | 317-232-1369 or adenton@idoi.in.gov

Senior Life Analyst: Janeen Rhoades | 317-232-5298 or jarhoades@idoi.in.gov

Senior Life Analyst: Angelica Zepeda | 317-232-2392 or azepeda@idoi.in.gov

Junior Life Analyst: Maryam Kahn | 317-232-5250 or mkahn@idoi.in.gov

P&C Supervisor: Pam Walters | 317-232-5331 or pwalters@idoi.in.gov

P&C Senior Analyst: Dan Benefiel | 317-232-5246 or dbenefiel@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Will Gregory | 317-234-6037 or wgregory@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Brad DuBois | 317-234-6037 or bdubois@idoi.in.gov

Examinations Manager: Bill Newton 317-232-2390 or bnewton@idoi.in.gov

Company Licensing: Meghann Warner | 317-232-1994 or mewarner@idoi.in.gov

Company Records (corporate amendments, name change, etc.): Janet Scott |317-232-5692 or jscott1@idoi.in.gov 

Deposits/Certifications: Darcy Shawver | 317-232-2383 or dshawver@idoi.in.gov

Premium Tax & Retaliatory Fees: Debra Graves | 317-232-1993 or dgraves@idoi.in.gov

Political Subdivision Risk Management Fund: Amber Degla | 317-232-1991 or adegla@idoi.in.gov

Surplus Lines Tax/Fidelity Bonds: Amber Degla | 317-233-9998 or adegla@idoi.in.gov