Indiana Supreme Court
Office of Judicial Administration
State House, Room 314
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Contact Us

Mary Willis
Chief Administrative Officer

Judicial Administration > Committees & Commissions > Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure

Purpose

The Supreme Court Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure was created by the Court to conduct a continuous study of the Indiana Rules of Procedure. The Committee is charged with reporting to the Court from time to time with recommendations and proposed amendments to promote simplicity in procedure, just determination of litigation, and elimination of unjustified expense and delay. The Committee also serves as the evidence rules review committee established pursuant to Rule 1101 of the Indiana Rules of Evidence.

Except in emergencies or as directed by the Court, the Committee publishes proposed amendments by December 1 each year for public comment. Following a 60-day comment period, the Committee studies the comments received, makes appropriate amendments, and then submits a final draft of each proposal and any comments to the Court by May 1.

Related Documents

Members

Judge Marianne Vorhees 
100 West Washington Street
Muncie, IN 47305-2867
PHO: 765-747-7780
FAX: 765-741-5792
E-mail: mvorhees@co.delaware.in.us
First Appointment: 1/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Hon. L. Mark Bailey
Indiana Court of Appeals
425 State House
200 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2784
PHO: 317-232-6897
FAX: 317-233-9203
E-mail: mark.bailey@courts.in.gov
First Appointment: 7/14/08
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Ms. Crystal Rowe 
Kightlinger & Gray
Bonterra Building, Suite 200
3620 Blackiston Boulevard
New Albany, IN 47150
PHO: 812-949-2300
FAX: 812-949-8556
E-mail: crowe@K-Glaw.com
First Appointment: 2/1/16
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Hon. Calvin D. Hawkins
Lake Superior Court
3711 East Main Street
East Chicago, IN 46312-2299
PHO: 219-398-2443
FAX: 219-392-0047
E-mail: hawkicd@lakecountyin.org
First Appointment: 7/1/12
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Mr. Perry Gregory Cross, Vice-Chair
The Cross Law Firm
315 East Charles Street
Muncie, IN 47305
PHO: 765-747-1953
FAX: 765-747-1991
E-mail: PGCross@thecrosslawfirm.com
First Appointed: 7/1/12
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Mr. Nicholas G. Hermann
1 NW Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Room 108
Evansville, IN 47708
PHO: 812-435-5150
E-mail: nhermann@vanderburghgov.org
First Appointment: 7/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Ms. Stacy R. Uliana
P.O. Box 744
5 North Baldwin Street
Bargersville, IN 46106
PHO: 317-422-1686
E-mail: stacy@ulianalaw.com
First Appointment: 7/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Ms. Jennifer H. Culotta 
Culotta & Culotta, LLP
815 East Market Street
New Albany, IN 47150
PHO: 812-941-8886
E-mail: jennifer@culottalaw.com
First Appointment: 7/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Ms. Lilia Judson
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-232-2542
FAX: 317-233-6586
E-mail: liliajudson@yahoo.com
First Appointment: 2/10/17
Term Expires: 6/30/19

Mr. William C. Hartley, Jr.
93 West Hill Street
Wabash, IN 46995
PHO: 260-563-3982
FAX: 260-563-9052
E-mail: bhartley@wabashprosatty.org
First Appointment: 7/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/22

Mr. Anthony W. Patterson
Parr Richey Obremskey Frandsen & Patterson
225 West Main Street
P.O Box 668
Lebanon, IN 46052-0668
PHO: 765-482-0110
FAX: 765-483-3444
E-mail: TPatterson@ParrLaw.com  
First Appointment: 7/1/15
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Professor Del Wright, Jr.
Valparaiso University
656 South Greenwich Street
Valparaiso, IN 46383
PHO: 219-465-7927
E-mail: del.wright@valpo.edu
First Appointment: 7/1/15
Term Expires: 6/30/20

Ms. Christine H. Hickey
Rubin & Levin, P.C.
135 North Pennsylvania Street, Suite 1400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-860-2905
E-mail: ch@runin-levin.net
First Appointment: 7/1/17
Term Expires: 6/30/2

 

Staff Contact

Indiana Supreme Court
Office of Judicial Administration
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-232-2542
FAX: 317-233-6586

Hon. Mary G. Willis, Chief Administrative Officer
E-mail: mary.willis@courts.in.gov

Mr. Thomas M. Carusillo, Staff Attorney
E-mail: tom.carusillo@courts.in.gov

Ms. Yolanda Collins, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: yolanda.collins@courts.in.gov

 

 

Visit the Rules of Court website at
http://www.in.gov/judiciary/2695.htm

Read Trial Rule 80

Trial Rule 80 Governs The Supreme Court Committee On Rules of Practice Procedure