Indiana Supreme Court
315 Indiana State House
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Pho: 317.232.2540
Fax: 317.232.8372

Media Contact
Kathryn Dolan
Public Information Officer

Pho: 317.232.2542
Fax: 317.233.6586

Filing Information

Where to file...

Clerk of the Appellate Courts
200 W. Washington St.
216 State House
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Filing Guidelines

Clerk's Office Website

  • Oral Arguments Online
  • Library Catalog
  • Clerkships

About the Supreme Court

Today's Supreme Court has as its basis a Constitutional Amendment which was ratified by the people in 1970 and which took effect January 1, 1972. The Amendment represented an almost complete rewriting of the 1851 Constitution's Judicial Article. It removed members of the Supreme... Learn more »

Latest News & Headlines

Supreme Court names Chief Administrative Officer

JUN 17, 2016 | Press Release

After a national search, the Indiana Supreme Court has named Henry Circuit Court 1 Judge Mary Willis as its first Chief Administrative Officer (CAO). Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush said, "Mary is a tremendous leader with legal and administrative skills who will be a great asset to the Supreme Court."

Read the full press release »

Geoffrey Slaughter joins Indiana Supreme Court Monday

JUN 7, 2016 | Press Release

Attorney Geoffrey G. Slaughter will be sworn in as an Indiana Supreme Court Justice on Monday, June 13 in a brief, private ceremony. Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush will administer the oath of office, which will allow Justice Slaughter to begin deciding cases and handling administrative matters with his colleagues.

Read the full press release »