Advisory Council

Subscribe for e-mail updates


The August 22, 2017 meeting has been cancelled.

The Advisory Council is next scheduled to meet on October 10, 2017 at 10:00 a.m., EDT (9:00 a.m., CDT) at the Fort Harrison State Park, Garrison, 6002 North Post Road, Lawrence Room, Indianapolis.  The June meeting agenda will be posted when available.



Future Meeting Dates

October 10, 2017 10:00 a.m., EDT (9:00 a.m., CDT) Fort Harrison State Park, Garrison, Lawrence Room, 6002 North Post Road, Indianapolis


Advisory Council

The Advisory Council was reconfigured to a seven-member board in 2012.  See IC 14-9-6

The current members are:

Patrick Early, Chair
AmyMarie Travis Lucas, Vice Chair
Willard “Bill” Freeman
Tim Karns
John Bart Herriman
R. Ross Williams


Advisory Council Minutes

Advisory Council Minutes [2006 - 2016]


Former Advisory Councils

Minutes of the Former Advisory Council for Bureau of Water and Mineral Resources and the Former Advisory Council for Lands and Cultural Resources