- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Natural Resources Commission

NRC > About Meet the NRC

Mission Statement

The Indiana Natural Resources Commission is an autonomous board that addresses issues pertaining to the Department of Natural Resources. This twelve-member board includes seven citizens chosen on a bipartisan basis, three ex officio members from state agencies, and one representative of the Indiana Academy of Science. (See IC 14-10). The Commission meets at least four times annually.

The Commission currently has one standing committees: the AOPA Committee, chaired by Jane Ann Stautz. 

(From left to right: Chris Smith; Donald Ruch, Ph.D; Doug Grant; Robert Wright; R. T. Green; Steve Lucas; Thomas Easterly; Jane Ann Stautz; Bryan Poynter; Sandra Jensen; Debra Freije; Patrick Early; and Cameron Clark.)  


Current Commission Membership:

Bryan Poynter Chair - Citizen Member

Jane Ann Stautz Vice Chair - Citizen Member

Cameron F. Clark Secretary - DNR Director

Mark Newman Director, Indiana Office of Tourism Development

Karl Browning INDOT Commissioner - Laura Hilden (Proxy)

Thomas Easterly IDEM Commissioner

Patrick Early Chair, Natural Resources Advisory Council

Donald G. Ruch Appointee, Indiana Academy of Sciences

Phil French Citizen Member

Doug Grant Citizen Member

R. T. Green Citizen Member

Robert Wright Citizen Member