- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Secretary of State

Indiana Election Division

Election Division > Voter Information Portal > Register to Vote > Indiana Recount Commission Indiana Recount Commission

Members (the Secretary of State (or an individual designated by the State Chairman of the Republican Party) and two additional members designated by each major political party state chair)

  • Connie Lawson, Chairman and Member since March 16, 2012.
  • Gordon Durnil, member since July 1, 1995.
  • Michael A. Claytor, member since August 15, 2016.

Recount Commission Meetings Scheduled

Full video of June 30 meeting covering Senate District 36

The Indiana State Recount Commission will conduct a public meeting on Friday, November 4, 2016 at 1:30 pm EDT at State House Room 125, 200 West Washington Street, Indianapolis.


Recount Commission Guidelines and State Board of Accounts Manual

Recount Commission Minutes