- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Treasurer of State

Treasurer > About the Office About the Office

The Treasurer of state is responsible for the safekeeping and investment of moneys and securities paid into the state treasury. (Indiana Code 4-8.1-2-1)

As State Treasurer, I also serve as Chairman of the Wireless Enhanced 9-1-1 Board, Indiana CollegeChoice 529 Savings Plan, Indiana Bond Bank, as well as Trustee for the Indiana State Police Pension Trust Fund and Secretary – Investment Manager of the Board for Depositories. 

Meet the Staff 

Front Office

Kelly Mitchell is the Indiana State Treasurer

Contact Kelly

Jillean Battle is the Chief of Staff and General Counsel

Contact Jillean

Cindy Barger is the Director of TrustINdiana, the state's local government investment pool

Contact Cindy

(317) 232-0139

Jennifer Gilson is the Scheduler and Executive Assistant

Contact Jennifer

(317) 232-6386

Treasury Management

Mike Frick is the Deputy Treasurer and Investment Manager

Contact Mike

(317) 232-0140

Vicki Pool is the Chief Accountant

Contact Vicki

(317) 232-6260

Indiana Board for Depositories 

Diana Moers Davis is the Executive Director for the Board for Depositories 

Contact Diana

(317) 232-5258

Tarran Day is the Office Manager for the Board for Depositories and the Indiana Education Savings Authority

Contact Tarran

(317) 232-5257

Indiana Education Savings Authority


Troy Montigney is the Executive Director for the Indiana Education Saving Authority

Contact Troy

(317) 232-5259

Indiana Bond Bank


Ron Mangus is the Director for the Indiana Bond Bank  

Contact Ron

(317) 233-0090

Matt Zimmerman is the Program and Marketing Director for the Indiana Bond Bank

Contact Matt

(317) 233-0090


Suzanne Hardy is the Office Manager for the Indiana Bond

Contact Suzanne

(317) 233-0093


Aaron Barnett is the Compliance Officer for the Indiana Bond Bank

Contact Aaron

(317) 234-8985

Indiana Enhanced Wireless 9-1-1 Board


Barry Ritter is the Executive Director of the Indiana Statewide 9-1-1 Board

Contact Barry

(317) 234-2507


Laurel Simmermeyer is the Program Manager for the Indiana Statewide 9-1-1 Board

Contact Laurel

(317) 233-1640

Treasurery Operations

Kim Logan is the Deputy Treasurer and Director of Operations

Cashier's Section
Laura Whyde, Christina Thomas, Angela Miller, and Christen Morphis

Treasurer's Agencies

Indiana Bond Bank
The Treasurer of State is the Chairman ex officio. IC 5-1.5-2-2

Indiana Education Savings Authority (College Choice 529 plan)
The Treasurer of State is the Chairman of the Board. IC 21-9-4-1

Indiana Board for Depositories
The Treasurer of State serves as the Secretary-Investment Manager of the Board.

IC 5-13-12-2

Statewide 911 Board
The Treasurer of State is the chairman of the Board. IC 36-8-16.7-24